

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

20 January 2017

# COMMUNITY SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Community Services and Licensing Committee will be held on **<u>THURSDAY 2 FEBRUARY 2017</u>** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm.</u>

David Hagg Chief Executive

**Please Note:** This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

## <u>A G E N D A</u>

## 1. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies for absence.

2. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> To receive declarations of interest.

## 3. <u>MINUTES</u>

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 8 December 2016.

## 4. <u>PUBLIC QUESTION TIME</u>

The Chair of the Committee will answer any questions from members of the public, submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures. DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

#### Noon on MONDAY 30 JANUARY 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

#### 5. <u>WORK PROGRAMME</u>

To consider and update the work programme.

#### 6. <u>UPDATE ON SUBSCRIPTION ROOMS</u> To receive a verbal update from the Chair of the Task and Finish Group.

- 7. <u>OLDER PERSON'S HEALTH AND HOUSING PLAN</u> To adopt the Older Person's Health and Housing Plan.
- 8. <u>UPDATE ON COUNTY HEALTH AND OVERVIEW SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> To receive an update from Councillor Doina Cornell.

#### 9. <u>PERFORMANCE MONITORING</u> To receive an update on performance monitoring.

**10.** <u>MEMBER QUESTIONS</u> See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

## Members of Community Services and Licensing Committee

Councillor Steve Robinson (Chair) Councillor Jonathan Edmunds (Vice-Chair) Councillor George Butcher Councillor Gordon Craig Councillor Alison Hayward Councillor John Jones

Councillor John Marjoram Councillor Karen McKeown Councillor Gill Oxley Councillor Liz Peters Councillor Nigel Prenter Councillor Penny Wride